Login VSI Newsletter

January 2019

Welcome to our first newsletter of the year! We hosted our first Login VSI - VDI Performance Summit in Amsterdam this week, which was a big success. We thank all our sponsors and attendees, and are looking forward to repeating this event in Boston at the beginning of May. 

In this newsletter, we provide a new joint whitepaper with Lakeside, reference architectures from Lenovo and Cisco, and new blogs. Be sure to sign up for our webinar on How to Avoid VDI Problems in Healthcare. And lastly, we have a free report from our friends at VDI Like a Pro on VDI performance and related trends.
  
Whitepaper / Reference Architectures
Lakeside - Build and manage VDI environments with the right tools
 
Cisco Flash HyperFlex 3.5 Hyperconverged with VMware
Read more 
 
Lenovo ThinkAgile HX Series
News and Blogs
Windows 10 default file type associations and Login VSI
 
Workload Recording with Login PI
 
Should you switch from Microsoft Office x86 to x64?
by ICT-R
Events
  • IGEL Disrupt - Santa Clara, CA, Feb 5-7
  • HIMSS - Orlando, FL, Feb 11-15, Nutanix #5170
  • VMUG - Seattle, WA, Feb 19
  • CUGC XL - Austin, TX, March 5
  • Zorg & ICT - Utrecht, NL, March 12-14
Webinar: Avoiding VDI Problems in Healthcare
 
VDI makes IT in healthcare more flexible and more secure. But VDI also introduces a single point of failure. IT managers first responsibility is to keep core medical applications and EMRs 100% available and responsive. Recent failures resulting in hospital shutdowns show that current monitoring environments fall short in this respect. To guarantee VDI availability, a structured pro-active approach combining load testing and 24x7 continuity testing is key. 
 
 
In this webinar we will share our best practices for testing, to get the best possible results:
  • Guidelines for clean (and most effective) performance testing
  • A proven structured approach to effective VDI and SBC performance tuning
  • A proven method for ensuring applications are available and responsive 24x7
  • How testing can complement monitoring to avoid VDI related disturbances

February 12, 2019

2:00 pm CET / 8:00 am EST / 5:00 am PST or
10:00 pm CET / 4:00 pm EST / 1:00 pm PST
VDI Performance Report 2019
 
VDI Like a Pro - EUC performance survey report 2019 results are now available! You can download this report for free to learn about industry trends and performance challenges in different environments.

"Login VSI has been an invaluable tool in properly quantifying the effects our changes, both large and small, have on performance and scalability."

Start using Login VSI today
Our industry-standard software is built to help you avoid problems, lower costs and improve performance. Request a quote or get your free trial, and benefit from our award-winning services.
 
 
About Login VSI

Login VSI is the industry standard for VDI and SBC performance and availability testing. Enterprise IT departments use Login VSI solutions to test their virtual desktop environments (infrastructure and applications). The virtual user technology of Login VSI, Login PI, and Login AT helps our customers to build and safeguard the best possible end-user experience and application performance in all centralized Windows environments. Login VSI works with VMware Horizon View, Citrix Virtual Apps and Desktops, Microsoft RDS, AWS, Azure and now fat clients.